

SULLAMUSSALAM SCIENCE COLLEGE AREEKODE

INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)

About the Cell

The Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of Sullamussalam Science College, Areekode is constituted and functioning in the college as per the UGC (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and Students in HEIs) Regulation, 2015. This committee is committed to the prevention, prohibition, and redressal of sexual harassment involving women employees and students in higher educational institutions. The Committee addresses cases of sexual harassment within the college, offering a robust mechanism for dispute resolution. Upholding a zero-tolerance policy towards any form of sexual harassment, the ICC actively advocates for the empowerment of women and ensures a safe and secure environment for all members of the institution, including students, teaching, and non-teaching staff. The Committee diligently handles complaints related to sexual harassment and discriminatory behavior, fostering a respectful and inclusive campus atmosphere.

Objectives

1. To develop a policy against sexual harassment of women at the Institute.

- 2. To evolve a permanent mechanism for the prevention and redressal of sexual harassment cases and other acts of gender-based violence at the Institute.
- 3. To ensure the implementation of the policy in letter and spirit through proper reporting of the complaints and their follow-up procedures.
- 4. To uphold the commitment of the Institute to provide an environment free of gender based discrimination.
- 5. To create a secure physical and social environment to deter any act of sexual harassment.
- 6. To promote a social and psychological environment to raise awareness on sexual harassment in its various forms.

Internal Complaint Committee 2024 – 2025	
Sumayya. P Assistant Professor, Department of English Coordinator	Basila T.O, Union Vice Chairperson Student Representative
Dr. Musthafa Farook, Associate Professor, Department of History Faculty Member	Razan P C, Union General Secretary Student Representative
Dr. Fazeela K Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, Faculty Member	Juraina I K , Senior Clerk Non- teaching Member
Ramlath Vellari, Ward Member , Areekode Grama Panchayath	Abdu Salam , Head Accountant Non- teaching Member